DISCOVER Award 2017

— Sponsored by Estrella Damm

15 May — 6 June 2017

The third presentation of the LOOP DISCOVER Award, recognizing exceptional recent works of video art.

The DISCOVER Award was initiated in 2015 by LOOP Barcelona with the support of Estrella Damm, with the aim of recognizing the recent production of films and videos by visual artists, through an open call to the international art community. On the occasion of the third edition of the award, this exhibitionfeatures the finalist videos that include the ten pieces selected by a professional jury, along with the most voted video on the online channel. The 2017 Discovery Award winner will be revealed during the opening of the exhibition at Damm’s old factory.